Font Size:
  • L
  • M
  • S

MOU Renewal of NTNU and Paris Diderot University

On July 13th, President Wu Cheng Chih led a delegation to the Paris Diderot University for renewing the MOU of sister school. President Wu signed the MOU with President Christine Clerici. The bonding of the two universities begun in 2008. In 2012, they become sister schools. For the past seven years, 76 exchange students have been sent from both sides. To deepen the relationship, NTNU will encourage students to go to Paris Diderot University. Those who are interested can also start from short-term summer school and get familiar with the French learning environment. Full English course are also available, or one can go for Chinese teaching internship in France.
Paris Diderot University, also known as Paris 7, is a French university located in Paris, France. It was one of the heirs of the University of Paris, which ceased to exist in 1970. Professors from the faculties of Science, of Medicine and of Humanities chose then to create a new multidisciplinary university. It adopted its current name in 1994 after the 18th-century French philosopher, art critic and writer Denis Diderot.
President Wu Cheng Chih, Chair Professor Gao Xingjian, Advisor Chang Kuo En, Senior Executive Officer Lin Shu Cheng, Officer of General Affairs Hsu Ho Chieh met with President Christine Clerici, Vice President Antoine Cazé, Director of International Relations Fatou Esteoule, Associate Professor Fatou Esteoule and Associate Professor Xiangyun Zhang. Now some students from Paris 7 are doing their practicum in French Training Center. NTNU will encourage our students to study at Paris Diderot University.