Font Size:
  • L
  • M
  • S

The College of Management Signs for Double Master Degree with the University of Otago

NTNU started the sisterhood with the University since 2000. In 2014, the MOU was signed for exchange program for students and teachers. At the 70th birthday of NTNU, the College of Management decided to sign the MOU for double degree, which is the first one between the two schools.
President Chang Kuo En, Professor & Dean of Academic Affairs, Chen Chao Chen and Frank Y-H Ying, the Dean of the College of Management were at the signing ceremony. Vice-Chancellor of the University of Otago Harlene Hayne and George Benwell, Dean & Pro-Vice-Chancellor from the Business school were representatives. Dean and Directors from other Colleges showed up as well.
The College of Management has signed MOU for double master degree with 4 universities including the University of New Mexico, University of Michigan-Flint, Munich Business School, Woosong University in Korea. It also partners with ESSEC Business School and Shanghai University for exchange student program.
The University of Otago is a public university located in Dunedin, New Zealand. It is New Zealand's oldest university. The university has New Zealand's highest average research quality, and in 2006 was second only to the University of Auckland in the number of A rated academic researchers it employs. It topped the New Zealand Performance Based Research Fund evaluation in 2006. The Otago Business School has an international reputation for excellence and teaching, and is acknowledged as a centre of excellence in business and economics.