Font Size:
  • L
  • M
  • S

Australian Study: Taiwan Has the Best Teacher Training Quality

The Ministry of Education said that according to a latest cross-country research, the quality of teacher training in Taiwan, including the selection of pre-service teacher education students, teacher’s assessment, teacher certifications and obtaining teaching positions. Among 17 countries, Taiwan is ranked number one, winning other advanced countries like Canada, Germany, Singapore and the United States.

Hong Kong Baptist University Signed MOU with NTNU

President Roland T. Chin of Hong Kong Baptist University, one of the most prestigious universities in Asia, came to NTNU with 14 administrators and Deputy Director Hsu Ruei Hong of Taipei Economic and Cultural Office. Prof. Chin signed the MOU with President Chang.

Prof. Shellnutt from the Dept. of Earth Sciences Receives Junior Research Investigators Award

Associate Professor of the Department of Earth Sciences John Gregory Shellnutt was awarded the Junior Research Investigators Award. On June 2nd, Prof. Shellnutt was given the award by the President of Academia Sinica James C. Liao for his breakthrough on the basic knowledge of Petrology and Geochemistry

Online Master Courses will be Available Next Year in Malaysia

When joining the Malaysian Alumni Association on June 10, President Chang told the press that NTNU plans to implement the "Overseas Master's Degree" network teaching in Malaysia so that more students can attend courses online.

NTNU Signed MOU with Vocational Schools in Taipei

This semester, NTNU and seven Public Vocational schools in Taipei city designed a "life skills courses" which achieved good results. On June 6th, NTNU and these schools signed a memorandum of cooperation to expand the scale of cooperation, for example, project research, teacher and equipment support, educational resources and so on.